I Just Can’t Take You.

24 Jun

How is it that I’m always the one to blame? 

I’m afraid I can no longer afford to play this game. 
You were everything I wanted and more, 
But I have to admit I was glad when you walked out the door.
Because I wasn’t strong enough to stay, 
Yet no matter how hard I tried I couldn’t walk away.
It’s like you put me under some kind of spell,
And you kept me under it until I fell.
And then you left me to handle everything on my own,
Losing you was just the start and now I’m alone.
I just wish you cared enough to make sure I was alright,
But I guess I understand you ignoring me because all we do is fight.
But if you ever remember how I gave you my all, 
If you ever miss me and decide to call,
Don’t even bother because i couldn’t take it,
Plus no matter what you have to say, i guarantee it’s a bunch of bullshit.
Leave a Reply

